Arnold O. Beckman Postdoctoral Fellowship (2021 - Present)

  • Competitive fellowship awarded through the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation, includes $180,000 over 2 years for salary, fringe benefits and research expenditures. [announcement]

Early Career Achievement Alumni Award, ASU Barrett Gold Standard Awards (2021)

  • Alumni award recognizing three outstanding alumni of Barrett, The Honors College at Arizona State University for their professional achievements, contributions to society and support of the university. [article] [video]

First Place, MIT Postdoctoral Research Symposium (2021)

  • Placed first in the inaugural Postdoctoral Research Symposium organized by MIT Postdoctoral Association, where 9 finalists (out of over 70 submissions) were chosen to present at a live virtual event (held on the 21st of July 2021, 4pm ET) in the presence of a judging panel composed of 4 MIT alumni who selected winners based on the impact and the novelty of their work and their communication skills ($1,000 Prize) [announcement]

WISDM Fellowship, MIT (2021)

  • Fellowship program awarded through The Women in Innovation and STEM Database (WISDM) at MIT. [article]

Women in STEAM Who Inspire, Lifeology (2020)

  • Selected to be profiled in the “living” Women in STEAM card deck presented by Lifeology, which highlights women in science, technology, engineering, art, and math. [media]

Mara H. Wasburn Early Engineering Educator Award (2019)

  • Award and travel grant ($2,000) for “demonstrated commitment to innovation in teaching...potential for substantial contributions to the field; and a demonstrated interest in advancing women in engineering.” [link]

Women in Chemical Engineering (WIC) Travel Award, AIChE (2019)

  • Travel award ($1,000) to attend and present at the 2019 AIChE national conference.

UC Berkeley Graduate Division Conference Travel Grant (2019)

  • Travel award granted by the University of California Graduate Division to attend and present at the 2019 North American Catalysis Society Meeting.

Kokes Award, North American Catalysis Society (2017)

  • The Richard J. Kokes Travel Award program provides funding to cover registration and lodging to attend the North American Catalysis Society Meeting.

National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship (GRFP) (2016)

  • Fellowship granted by the National Science Foundation providing 3 years of full financial support ($138,000 total) to cover the graduate research stipend and Cost of Education Allowance.

Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor (OGSI) Award, UC Berkeley (2016)

  • Honor given to the top 9% of GSIs at UC Berkeley according to student nominations and evaluations presented for excellence in teaching chemical engineering senior lab.

Outstanding Graduate in Chemical Engineering, Arizona State University (2014)

  • Faculty members select one undergraduate student from each engineering degree program as the program’s Outstanding Graduate based primarily on their academic performance, both in classroom studies and in related research experience. [article]

Outstanding Student Organization Leader, SEMTE at Arizona State University (2014)

  • Honor presented by the School of Matter, Transport, and Energy (SEMTE) for outstanding contributions as the President of the Student Chapter of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) at Arizona State University.

Fulton Undergraduate Research Initiative Grant Recipient (2012-2014)

  • Competitive research grant awarded for independent research projects and Barrett Honors thesis research. Received 5 semesters of funding covering research stipends and laboratory supplies ($12,000 total).

Deans List, Arizona State University (2010-2014)

Third Place, AIChE Undergraduate Poster Session, Fuels & Petrochemicals III (2013)

  • Placed third in the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) Undergraduate Poster session in the Fuels and Petrochemicals III Division in San Francisco, CA.

AIChE ChEnected Featured Student (2013)

  • Recognized as a featured student by the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) ChEnected blog. [interview]

President’s Award, Arizona State University Scholarship (2010)

  • New American University Scholarship to support undergraduate studies at Arizona State University

2017 class of Kokes fellows at the North American Catalysis Society Meeting in Denver, CO.

Award Ceremony for the Mara H. Wasburn Early Engineering Educator Award at the 2019 American Society for Engineering Education Conference in Tampa, FL.

Recognition at the 2021 Barrett Alumni Awards at Arizona State University.

2021 Arnold O. Beckman Postdoctoral Fellows.